Illustrator Lesson 3

2-4-10

Well that was a lovely pencil I just made. I learned how to make shapes and find how to place a ruler on the screen. I made rectangles and figured out how to make it a specific width and length, the rounded rectangles as well and I used the polygon tool, which was really confusing, but managed to make a triangle. The Pencil can, which I don’t really know what that is, was the most difficult. I learned how to use the live paint bucket and how to make a cylinder with only a circle and the elipse tool. Voila

Whatever I made another thing as well, but it was already made for me, anyway I learned how to cut out things from other things and how to trace them. I used live trace and I cut out the snowboard guy and ungrouped him from the white paper. I congratulate myself.

Leave a Reply

