Nobel Price 4-15-10

Every year since 1901 the Nobel Prize has been awarded for achievements in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature and for peace. The Nobel Prize is an international award administered by the Nobel Foundation in Stockholm, Sweden. The people who make a big discovery in their field or do something amazing gets a Nobel Prize.

This is Pearl Buck she won the Nobel Prize in 1938 for her rich and truly epic descriptions of peasant life in China and for her biographical masterpieces.

William Bragg won the Nobel Prize in 1915 at the age of 25 for his services in the analysis of crystal structure by means of X-rays.

I can do an amazing discovery like find a cure for cancer, or inventing something that could help society.

Rudyard Kipling won the Nobel Prize in 1907 in consideration of the power of observation, originality of imagination, virility of ideas and remarkable talent for narration which characterize the creations of this world-famous author.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: